Reviewed 1 December 2015

We stayed for 5 nights, like a town house but on 1 level. Very spacious and a great outdoor area. We felt very much at home. Nothing you need as all is supplied even down to a coffee plunger. The area is very quiet and just minutes walking to the beach and Coles.
Wi fi was a major negative but we believe the whole area has a problem. Evelyn ( management) came to our rescue with a toggle as we needed to access the internet urgently for work.
Thank you Karl and Evelyn

  • Stayed November 2015, travelled with family
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Couldn't be better. A real home feel in a real street a block from the beach. We stay here when in Perth on business. It is roomy and relaxed. A short digestive walk from the eateries and a full kitchen. Great host and hostess. Very obliging of any special needs. They are not obtrusive but there when you need something. Much more comfortable than a hotel.
There are only three of these spacious apartments so book early. You will never feel you are just a number.

Stayed March 2016, travelled on business
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We've stayed a week with twin 3-year-olds in tow. Kids had a great time running around within the large compound. What I've really liked was the location - beaches and grocery stores less than 400 m away, yet so easy to get into town (20 - 25 min drive) for lovely meals. Apartment have everything needed for cooking and laundry - the washing machine cycle was so quick, I didn't have to stay long to wait for it! Owners are a lovely couple eager to please.

  • Stayed December 2015, travelled with family
“great apartment”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
 

The Dunes was a great choice for our Perth based holiday, easy walking distance to the fabulous Scarborough beach and shops. a spacious apartment with all the utensils and crockery required for a homestay. Plenty of utensils and pots for preparing meals if so wished and all spotlessly clean. The beds were so comfortable we each slept very very well.The Dunes is in a lovely peaceful environment but close by for shops and outdoor activities. Karl did a great timely job in picking us up from the airport on arrival from UK giving a superbly quick transfer to our apartment without any hassle whatsoever, I highy recommend this for tired travellers,it was a breeze. Many thanks for your hospitality karl and Evelyn, Regards Mags

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed 29th August 2016

Thanks for a wonderful stay. You have a very nice clean quiet unit and we will try to stay here next time.

Thanks again

Rob & Lyn Loechel